wireless on Aspire Revo 1600?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by slhayes, Sep 21, 2010.

1. slhayes

slhayes

I think this is my first time on this forum so I don't know if I am in the right place, but here is my question. I have the Aspire Revo 1600 and am wondering is there any way to use this machine for wireless peripherals like printers etc?

slhayes, Sep 21, 2010
  2. slhayes

Swarvey Moderator

First off, congratulations on being the first person to read the warnings and post your non-Aspire One topic in the appropriate area of the forums. Also thanks for that, we've been getting inundated with non Aspire One Posts and people just not reading the rules. So thanks again :mrgreen:

As for your question, do you mean you want to be able to connect to wireless resources?

A printer needs to support wireless technology as mine does at home. Virtually any computer with a wireless network connection can connect to these devies. So long as everything is all connected to the network properly you shouldn't have a problem. Just browse to the resource through your network places, and 9 times out of 10, it's a matter of right-clicking on the resource (printer for example) and choosing "Connect"

Swarvey, Sep 21, 2010
  3. slhayes

slhayes

Thanks for letting me know I was in the right place, I thought I had posted on this site a long time ago, but had to register and since my password list didn't list this particular site I guess this is my first time here.

About what I need to know, I have the Acer Asprire R1600 which does not have wireless connectivity, but I am anticipating the need for a new printer and it looks like the wireless are the only ones I see pop up on my Amazon search. I guess I would have to buy an adapter first? This makes me a little nervous because I have used the handheld Palms for years and years before everything went to cell phones, and I would try to connect with bluetooth with dismal success. Any advice?

slhayes, Sep 22, 2010
  4. slhayes