Which one should I buy?

Discussion in 'Which Laptop should I buy?' started by dfj dkjf, Aug 3, 2016.

1. dfj dkjf

dfj dkjf

Hi guys,

I am a student and I need to buy a new laptop I have some in my mind and i'll post their specs right here, if you could please tell me which is better and why. I mostly need this laptop for programming software (Unity,Visual Studio,VM virtual machine)

Lenovo Yoga 500-14 80R500FJIV

Intel® Core™ i7-6500U Processor, 4M Cache, 2.5 GHz up to 3.10 GHz
    8GB DDR3L 1600MHz (1 x 8GB), 1 x SO-DIMM slot
    256GB SSD
    14.0 Inch FHD (1920 x 1080) IPS display with 10-point multitouch technology
    NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 940M with 2GB DDR3 VRAM
    10/100/1000M Ethernet LAN
    Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 - 802.11b/g/n/ac
    Yes, Built-in Bluetooth™ V4.0
    Widi
    Integrated 720p HD webcam
    1.5W stereo Speakers with Dolby® Home Theater® certification
    Integrated digital array microphone
    4-in-1 card reader (SD, SDHC, SDXC, MMC)
    2 x USB 3.0
    1 x USB 2.0
    1 x Audio combo jack
    1 x HDMI
    1 x RJ-45
    Windows 10 Home 64Bit (Hebrew, English)
    1.95 kg (4.3 lbs) without ODD
    340.1 mm x 230.1 mm x 21.6 mm
    2-cell 30WHr Li-Ion Battery
    65W AC Adapter

Price - 991.47$

Lenovo Yoga 510-15 80S8000MIV

Intel® Core™ i7-6500U Processor, 4M Cache, 2.5 GHz up to 3.10 GHz
    8GB DDR4 2133MHz (1 x 8192 MB), Up to 8GB, 1 x SO-DIMM slot
    256GB SSD
    15.6 Inch FHD (1920 x 1080) IPS Touch, 250 nits display
    AMD Radeon™ R7 M460 2GB
    10/100/1000M Ethernet LAN
    WiFi 1 x 1 a/c
    Yes, Built-in Bluetooth V4.0
    Widi
    1 MP Fixed Focus CMOS Camera (720p)
    Stereo Speakers with Harman Audio Certification
    4-in-1 card reader (SD, SDHC, SDXC, MMC)
    2 x USB 3.0
    1 x USB 2.0
    1 x Audio combo jack
    1 x HDMI
    1 x RJ-45
    Windows 10 Home 64Bit (Hebrew, English)
    Starting at 4.58 lbs (2.08 kg)
    378 mm x 253 mm x 21.4 mm
    3-cell 52.5WHr Li-Ion Battery
    65W AC Adapter