Printing

Discussion in 'Linux' started by darwin, Dec 27, 2008.

1. darwin

darwin

Hi , new to linux . I'm trying to print from my AA1 to my Epson printer . It is a wifi printer and I got it set up no probs with my windows PC .
    I cant get it to print wirelessly or wired. Not sure how to get the One to see the printer wirelessly . Tried it connected to the USB to see if I could do that . Downloaded the driver from the Epson site and it seemed to recognise the printer when I plugged it into the One , but I cant seem to actually print any documents . When I go to print something it doesnt give any error messgages .

darwin, Dec 27, 2008
  2. darwin

terry_gardener

terry_gardener, Dec 28, 2008
  3. darwin

darwin

Original Linpus . Its an Epson Sx405 wifi.
    I have managed to get it printing through Windows Samba .

darwin, Dec 28, 2008
  4. darwin

dstainer

Hi guys - this is similar to a problem I'm faced with. Again I'm a complete Linux newbie and don't know where to start regarding hooking up my daughters AAO to an Epson wireless printer - this time an SX600FW. I have 2 laptops and a desktop hooked up fine through windows - the installation CD that came when I was installing was pretty idiot proof!
    Now where do I start with the AA0....I thought about running the windows printer setup.exe file through WINE but 'm not convinved that would work.
    I've found a website that has a linux driver download for this model, but took one look at the readme file and it scared me off completely - too much deleting of system files, that I' be scared to do some damage.
    Is there an easy way of doing this? Darwin if you could let me know an idiot's guide of how you managed to get yours going then It would be much appreciated. All my daughter wants to be able to do is wirelessly print from the AAO's office type of applications.

Thanks for any pointers in advance.. :D

dstainer, Dec 29, 2008
  5. darwin

gavinp

gavinp, Dec 29, 2008
  6. darwin

dstainer