Need advice: dell xps 13 vs latitude 7490 (14 inch)

Discussion in 'Which Laptop should I buy?' started by SuspiciousLab101, Sep 7, 2023.

1. SuspiciousLab101

SuspiciousLab101

I'm a college student, and I'm looking for a laptop for personal everyday use. I came down to choosing between the Dell XPS 13 and latitude 14 inch 7490, and can't figure out which one is overall better. I'm a little put off about the latitude because it's often referred to as a business laptop, though I'm not sure how big a deal that is. Any input or advice is greatly appreciated!

SuspiciousLab101, Sep 7, 2023
  2. SuspiciousLab101

Atta726

yeah, I think;
    Choosing between the Dell XPS 13 and Latitude 14 inch 7490 depends on your specific needs. The XPS 13 is known for its sleek design and is often favored for personal use, including tasks like browsing, streaming, and everyday computing. On the other hand, the Latitude 7490 is indeed marketed as a business laptop, but that doesn't mean it can't perform well for personal use.

Consider your priorities: if you prioritize design and a more consumer-focused experience, the XPS 13 might be the better choice. However, if you value durability, security features, and a slightly larger screen, the Latitude 7490 could be a strong option. Both are reputable Dell models, so you can't go too wrong with either choice. It ultimately comes down to what features matter most to you in your daily usage.

Atta726, Sep 10, 2023
  3. SuspiciousLab101

Flowace

Choosing between the Dell XPS 13 and the Latitude 7490 depends on your specific needs and preferences. Both laptops are high-quality options, but they are designed for slightly different purposes. Here are some factors to consider when making your decision:

Dell XPS 13:

1. Consumer-Oriented: The XPS 13 is part of Dell's consumer laptop lineup and is known for its sleek design and premium build quality. It's often favored by students and professionals for personal use.