How long it takes to full charge your battery?

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by keepkool, Aug 5, 2008.

1. keepkool

keepkool

First I´m another Happy Acer One User,
    and this is my first post here,
    After read some good info here, Thanks ppl :)

Second I have a question that I cant found answear anywhere

My Battery is a UM08A72 - 2400mAh/45w
    and it gives me an average of 2h30m power (good)

But when I have no charge in Battery and charge it from 0% to 100%
    it delays 2:30m or more to full charge the battery (approximately, I can clock it),
    for me its seems strange that it takes so long to charge!!!

Maybe its normal that its takes so many time???

So My Question is simple

How long it takes to full charge your battery from 0% to 100%?

Currently Im charging it with power off from 0% to 100%,
    I will feed back the total time charge exactly in a few hours :(

Thanks in Advance for any Repply

keepkool, Aug 5, 2008
  2. keepkool

osdude

I'm no expert and probably much closer to a battery idiot. So take this advice with that in mind...

I don't let my battery go down to 0% as I've heard that's not good for LiOn to deep cycle like NiCd.

I've always thought the slower the charge, the better it is for the battery, but this may be antiquated information.

At a 30% charge, to get it to 90% it takes about 45 minutes (I think)

osdude, Aug 6, 2008
  3. keepkool

keepkool

First thanks for the repply :)

I will follow your advice and never goes to 0% with my bats again...

About the charge speed, after reading this I charge mine form 0% to 100% in 2h (+/-)

I Charge it Again with 30% and the charge speed is the same,
    So I concluded that
    1) this battery is very slow to charge
    or
    2) I´m a "big battery idiot"

maybe the second option LOL

keepkool, Aug 6, 2008
  4. keepkool

niem102