Dead Problem Fixed(I hope) / Wireless Problem Questions

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by Sherm177, Oct 31, 2008.

1. Sherm177

Sherm177

I first would like to say that those who are frustrated by the problems, hang in there! The Aspire One is a great laptop and ideal for what I wanted to do. I am a graduate student at a university that provides accounts on a mainframe server to do work. Needless to say I wanted a laptop to be able to take notes in class, internal wireless (Because external cards are a real pain and I have stepped on the card in my laptop bag before), reasonable battery life, didn't overheat, and was lightweight. My last laptop, a Dell Inspiron 8500, came with external wireless, was really heavy, and had a major overheating problem. The Aspire One's lack of a hard drive (I have the Limpus 8gb internal sb 512 mb ram one ) makes overheating nearly impossible.