Acer Switch 10

Discussion in 'Modding and Customization' started by yonubear, Jul 12, 2017.

  1. yonubear

    yonubear

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am hoping someone here can help me out I have a acer switch 10 model N15P2 and want to add in the hdd to the dock keyboard however i have been unable to find the dock with hdd or the controller board to swap into min dock. So i am considering simply detatching the fullsize usb port in the dock and adding a hub then add the port back from the hub and mounting a flash drive in the dock but I wanted to see how feasible the modding crowd here thought that would be and advise would be great.
    Thanks,
    yonubear
     
    yonubear, Jul 12, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. yonubear

    something back

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    342
    Location:
    North of the Watford Gap ,UK
    something back, Jul 13, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. yonubear

    yonubear

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you very much for the suggestions but these will not be of any help to me as i am workign with a switch 10 s1002 that doesn't have optical drives
     
    yonubear, Jul 13, 2017
    #3
  4. yonubear

    something back

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    342
    Location:
    North of the Watford Gap ,UK
    I cannot see a problem with you using a usb hub similar to the example below
    then using a 2.5″ 3.5″ Dual Hard Drive HDD Docking Station.

    The docking station is supplied with a power supply


    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/High-Spee...184441&hash=item5d3d0304dc:g:qoAAAOSwHQ9WWzZZ


    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2-5-3-5-D...577518?hash=item2a8119ca6e:g:-3MAAOSwrhBZBwV1
     
    something back, Jul 13, 2017
    #4
  5. yonubear

    yonubear

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    no there isn';t a problem however what i am planing to do is modify the internals so that everything is in the keyboard rather than external i was just hoping someone had done this previously so i could hear any thouoghts i may not have thought about ahead of time
     
    yonubear, Jul 13, 2017
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. Flaterik
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    825
    Tybor
    Jul 16, 2008
  2. adcomp

    Switch acer desktop <-> xfce from panel (icon)

    adcomp, Aug 18, 2008, in forum: Modding and Customization
    Replies:
    74
    Views:
    44,445
    grepnold
    Aug 23, 2009
  3. klamath
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    342
    klamath
    Mar 24, 2009
  4. nightalon
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    554
    nightalon
    Apr 23, 2009
  5. Jester

    Acer Aspire 532h WLan-Switch doesn't Work

    Jester, Apr 25, 2010, in forum: Laptop Hardware
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,224
    Swarvey
    Apr 26, 2010
  6. madwoolything
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    665
    madwoolything
    Nov 6, 2010
  7. leovew
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    369
    leovew
    Jun 14, 2015
  8. rphope
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    130
    rphope
    Dec 16, 2016
Loading...