Acer AO715h and OS X - at a total loss please HELP!!

Discussion in 'MacOS' started by torchwood, Aug 18, 2009.

1. torchwood

torchwood

ok im at a total loss here so here goes, help from anyone at this point would be great. i just got, yesterday, a acer aspire one AO715h because manly it was a frikkin deal at my local store. now i have an eeepc which i installed ipc 10.5.6 onto with no problems, well apart from experimenting. But what im saying is is im not a newbie (now anyway lol) to installing OS X on something else.

therte was a TON of stuff out there about the eeepc and os x but there seems to be very little about the acers. so i have seen that it has been done, but i'll be damned if i can get it to work. so far tried ideneb 1.4, ipc 10.5.6, iatokos_v7, used the cpus=1 on booting from the cd. but as far as i get is the grey apple logo screen and thats it. ive searched and tried this method and that method. im about to give up and take it back to the shop and get something i know i can install os x onto. this is a GREAT netbook, especially at the price i got it for, the full sized keyboard and the big HD screen are awesome.

but i really want os x on it. so after that diatribe i guess my question for everyone is can it be done on my acer? any pointers, links anything would be gratefully appreciated

torchwood, Aug 18, 2009
  2. torchwood

rory

You wont get anything good on graphics at all. Its a completely unsupported chipset
    Sorry.
    Looked at it myself, (ad I did with the dell mini 12, those 2 are the only netbooks with good res screens) and didnt get either because of the gma500 and stuck with my trusty aao
    Looking for something with 100% os x, get an nb200
    very nice laptop, and 100% supported including sleep afaik http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/f181/77504.htm

rory, Aug 18, 2009
  3. torchwood

torchwood