ZG5 pinout

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by ZG5Nissan, Oct 12, 2010.

1. ZG5Nissan

ZG5Nissan

Newbie here in the forum, hoping to find some information. I'm trying to find a pinout on the ZG5 for the motherboard and LCD. I'll explain what I'm trying to do but please no bashing or negative input. I've already heard answers of yes, no, maybe and are you stupid for trying to ruin a perfectly good netbook, lol. I'm trying to install a ZG5 in my project Nissan. I'm removing the LCD and installing it in my sunvisor so the problem is this: I need an LCD ribbon cable 10 feet long. Yes, that's a 10, lol. Now before I hear the garbage about data loss, packet loss, etc. I'm very much aware that it may not work so I do have an alternative but would rather have a pin out for the LCD ribbon cable connection so I can try to have the webcam and mic work too. So question is where can I find a pinout for the mobo and LCD? Now for the alternative, the LCD cable has 24 wires, 15 LCD, the other 9 for mic and webcam. Well the VGA port just happens to have 15 pins. I know data can travel thru a VGA cable longer than 10 feet but one: I still need a pinout of the LCD to make the cable connections and two: would there be issues with power since external monitors have their own power source? I might be able to answer the power source question if I had a pinout but I can't find one anywhere. Sorry the post is long, just trying to make clear what I'm doing, thanks in advance!

ZG5Nissan, Oct 12, 2010
  2. ZG5Nissan

ZG5Nissan

P.S. Sorry for the double post and correction, I think there's 25 wires in the LCD ribbon cable, either way 15 for the LCD.

ZG5Nissan, Oct 12, 2010
  3. ZG5Nissan

Swarvey Moderator