Which versions of the AA1 are having the most black screens?

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by donec, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. donec

    donec

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am wondering which versions of the AA1 are having the most black screens to see if the version has an effect. So if you are having black screens please post a note here with your AA1 model number, describing your hardware and the system you are running.

    (My model is a "ZG5" according to the bottom of my AA1 and I am running Onelinux with 8Gb SSD and 16Gb SDHC. BIOS InsydeH20 Setup Utility. Rev. 3.5, System BIOS Version: v0.3109, VGA BIOS Version: Intel V1585. However I do not have a black screen problem. So that is just an example.)

    PS. I wanted to make this with a poll
    BIOS
    Windows
    Linux Linpus
    Linux other
    Hard drive
    No hard drive
    select all that apply

    But I don't know how?
     
    donec, Oct 15, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. donec

    joe.pelayo

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi donec.

    I'd consider a relevant factor for the 'voters' to include the BIOS version.

    I am not sure (don't have the AAO with me right now) but I guess I have the same model as you (8GB SSD) in my case I am using Linpus Linux (which I customized a bit) and the internal 'specs' are, from the BIOS:

    InsydeH20 Setup Utility. Rev. 3.5
    System BIOS Version: v0.3109
    VGA BIOS Version: Intel V1585


    So far have not experienced any problem but I only have 3 days with the machine. Just today I found a post of someone wanting to downgrade his BIOS to the version my machine has, so probably I am on the safe side.

    Thanks.
    Joe.
     
    joe.pelayo, Oct 15, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. donec

    donec

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    0
    The BIOS idea is a good one Joe thanks.
     
    donec, Oct 15, 2008
    #3
  4. donec

    SteveSol

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was on BIOS v3114 when I got the black screen. I have the Linpus 8gb SSD version with 2 x 16gb SDHC cards and RAM upgraded to 1.5gb. I have since flashed to v3305 and its working great. I have heavily modded Linpus but don't think that was a factor in the black screen issue.
     
    SteveSol, Oct 16, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.