Want to remove Cortana from windows 10?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by something back, Sep 12, 2016.

  1. something back

    something back

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,624
    Likes Received:
    377
    Location:
    North of the Watford Gap ,UK
    something back, Sep 12, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. something back

    rz3300

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well thank you so much. I have never understood why they went with that name, but that is a whole other story for another day. I do not have Windows 10 yet but I am planning on updating my other laptop here pretty soon, so I will definitely throw this into the bookmarks. I do not like or need this feature, and find it quite annoying actually.
     
    rz3300, Sep 13, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. something back

    AntonioCalcano

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cortana is very invasive and it's a resource hog if you're computer or internet connection is very slow, it's better to have it disabled unless of course you're using it, but if you're not like most people are then turn it off and save some bandwidth.
     
    AntonioCalcano, Sep 28, 2016
    #3
  4. something back

    Aree Wongwanlee

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    15
    Does Cortana really interfere with the working of the computer? I didn't notice that. I mean I looked in the ongoing processes in the task manager and I don't see Cortana taking up any resources. I do think that I have Cortana in my computer because I can see it sitting there in the task bar.
     
    Aree Wongwanlee, Sep 28, 2016
    #4
  5. something back

    Karen Gordon

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, if I ever have a win 10 computer I will have to disable Cortana because the use of resources is something that I can't stand. As long as I am living here, I need to make sure that I have services that use the least amount of data possible. It is just one of the options that I can use. It is very important to make sue I do.
     
    Karen Gordon, Sep 28, 2016
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.