Snow Leopard 10.6.1-10.6.2 SSE2/SSE3 Intel AMD by Hazard

Discussion in 'MacOS' started by 70869413, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. 70869413

    70869413

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone tried the Hazard distro?

    Snow Leopard 10.6.1-10.6.2 SSE2/SSE3 Intel AMD by Hazard
    leohazard dot com

    I downloaded it and don't know how to put it on my A110.
    Hope there is something simple for Snow Leopard just like iDeneb for Leopard...
     
    70869413, Jan 6, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. 70869413

    AK963

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Why not go retail? There's several different methods and they aren't very complicated...
     
    AK963, Jan 13, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. 70869413

    70869413

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because nothing worked for me so far...
    Is there anything that install 10.6.2 on A110/A150 with Atom support?
     
    70869413, Jan 13, 2010
    #3
  4. 70869413

    AK963

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Can you elaborate on "nothing works"? What methods have you tried?
     
    AK963, Jan 13, 2010
    #4
  5. 70869413

    winterbrew

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    mechdrew's netbook installer guides work fine with SL retail on both my AOA150 and D250 - well impressed :)
     
    winterbrew, Jan 15, 2010
    #5
  6. 70869413

    osxtothez

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Followed MechDrew's guides trying to get Snow on D250-1165 on the first install it seemed to go fine but it would keep rebooting itself a reboot loop. I googled and it seemed the older bios might have been the cause so I flashed my bios up to 1.25 the lastest as of now. then I started from scratch again and install went OK but on first boot its goes apple logo with spinning icon then a blue screen for a second and then a grey screen where it just hangs the mouse pointer is visible and moves by the touching the trackpad but never goes to the desktop or the set up screen with the music etc. Any insight? I know there are different flavors of the Aspire One even in the D250-xxxx range so maybe that matters?
     
    osxtothez, Jan 15, 2010
    #6
  7. 70869413

    gb10

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if you boot with a -v what do you see where it stops?

    as a side note, the chameleon on the new netbookinstaller doesn't show you the boot menu but I got it to come up by hitting f8 repeatedly when I turn on my AA0-d250. So do that, hit the down arrow and choose boot Verbose. What do you see when it stops? anything?
     
    gb10, Jan 21, 2010
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.