Problems booting up after battery drain

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by georgedi, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. georgedi

    georgedi

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    We've had our A150-Linpus for some time now and are generally very happy with it.
    There is however one big annoyance which I hope someone will have seen before and offer a solution.
    What happens is that when we use the AspireOne on battery power, and then the battery gets drained completely so that it switches off, what we find is that it then takes an extremely long time to boot up when the power cable is plugged in - and I mean about 10minutes.
    On every other laptop I've used once the battery drains it's just a question of switching to power and restarting

    Apologies if this is an ancient and much discussed issue. I've not been able to find anything related so far

    I'd be very grateful if anyone has any answers
     
    georgedi, Aug 4, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. georgedi

    Rich in ILM

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0

    Therre was quite a few power corrections to the bios. I believe you would use the 3000 range bios? 3309 is the most current (3310) is around doesn't add much. Check to see if you are up to date:

    http://support.acer-euro.com/drivers/downloads_gd.html
     
    Rich in ILM, Aug 4, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. georgedi

    georgedi

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The bios version on this aspire is v0.3114 - So I guess that's pretty old

    thanks for your advice
     
    georgedi, Aug 4, 2009
    #3
  4. georgedi

    Rich in ILM

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0

    That is the original and has a myriad of problems. Just go all the way up to 3309.
     
    Rich in ILM, Aug 4, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.