Printing with shift tab method

Discussion in 'Acer Aspire One' started by Zorofroozo, Sep 28, 2008.

  1. Zorofroozo

    Zorofroozo

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had trouble getting to the print button. It is hidden behind the taskbar, or even out of the screen.

    Question: is there any way to change the screen resolution or to have a scroll bar as thus making it possible to reach the unreacheable? :)
    this could be verry handy for every one of us out there. Because it aren't only the print buttons that are invisible to us ...

    waiting for yur thoughts, Z
     
    Zorofroozo, Sep 28, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Zorofroozo

    Zorofroozo

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe by changing the resolution?
    maybe someone can write a plugin for xfce so we have a scrollbar?

    ... to school now :p
     
    Zorofroozo, Sep 29, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Zorofroozo

    Zorofroozo

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have is missed a topic with the same question? then please refer me, the search turned out blanc.

    If not, then help me out here. Always using shift-tab to print is unpractical.
     
    Zorofroozo, Sep 29, 2008
    #3
  4. Zorofroozo

    metoo1956

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The resolution being only 600 deep has windows that continue off the bottom of the screen, at work a friend showed me that holding down the "alt" key and dragging (left mouse button & moving the mouse) made that window movable allowing me to see things like the "close button" & "help button" located off screen.
     
    metoo1956, Sep 30, 2008
    #4
  5. Zorofroozo

    Zorofroozo

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you SO much !!

    this method is perfect. Should be in the manual ^^
     
    Zorofroozo, Oct 1, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.