Nonstop flickering/blinking screen on Dell inspiron, (video link)

Discussion in 'Windows' started by kiopcio, Jan 15, 2017.

  1. kiopcio

    kiopcio

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I've encountered flickering screen on my dell, this happened out of nowhere, screen randomly started flickering, I've noticed that if I right click>resolution >monitor and under colour select 16bit colour than flickering stops but if on 32bit flickering persists. Here's link to YouTube showing what's I've just talked about.



    ()
     
    kiopcio, Jan 15, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. kiopcio

    something back

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    373
    Location:
    North of the Watford Gap ,UK

    Welcome to the laptop forums site

    It looks like a driver problem, go to the control panel, then device manager
    scroll down to the display adaptor,choose the display driver by right clicking
    on it the choose uninstall reboot

    Your system should resolve the problem
     
    something back, Jan 15, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. kiopcio

    Brian8gbSSDLinux

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Romford, Essex UK
    if you still cannot find the driver(s) try IOBIT Drive Booster, (ver 4)

    link and brief description here,,,
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/iobit_driver_booster.html

    My Acer ES1-311 doesn't have a full set of drivers on the Acer website and at 200 + Mb who wants to download TWO BT/ Wlan drivers because we don't know which hardware is fitted to our Laptops...

    I used IOBITS . it found all my drivers many of which had been 2014 versions and downloaded and installed them for me... I now have up to date 2016 drivers.

    AND I uninstalled it after I had finished...

    Good Luck
     
    Brian8gbSSDLinux, Jan 22, 2017
    #3
    something back likes this.
  4. kiopcio

    something back

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    373
    Location:
    North of the Watford Gap ,UK
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2017
    something back, Jan 22, 2017
    #4
  5. kiopcio

    Brian8gbSSDLinux

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Romford, Essex UK
    IOBITS IS FREE to use...if you get it from Majorgeeks...
    BUT there are messages while using it prompting users to upgrade - I just ignored them.

    Brian
     
    Brian8gbSSDLinux, Jan 22, 2017
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.