New to board hope I can be of some help!

Discussion in 'Modding and Customization' started by SNOboy, Aug 9, 2008.

1. SNOboy

SNOboy

I have been lurking for a few days now and have made the purchase order and joined the board. I have done a few mods in my day and have many years experience in the windows/hardware sector. I have been a beta tester for ibm OS2 2.0 to e-comstation and microsoft since the conception of Win2k. I offer you as members my knowledge and hope that i can be of help to anyone having problems with windows or hardware. I have no desire or knowledge of nix type os's as i have been there done that command prompt stuff with dos and i won't go back in time.
    Ordered today Acer Aspire One Sapphire Blue/1.5gig/120gig sata/
    (mods to come touchscreen/bluetooth/internal 4 port usb hub/Novatel mc950D HSUPA usb)

Also i have bought over 600 bucks worth of stuff from fido99 on ebay and he is the real deal fast shipping good prices. 4 days from taiwan to ontario. He has the touchscreens with controller and 4 port usb hubs prewired for asus but easily converted to The ONE. SNO

SNOboy, Aug 9, 2008
  2. SNOboy

Beldar

Nice try. *lol*

Beldar, Aug 9, 2008
  3. SNOboy

SNOboy

hey no sales call or spam just honest report, I was initially leary of buying from taiwan I thought others might be too. SNO

SNOboy, Aug 9, 2008
  4. SNOboy

Beldar

Sure... :D

Beldar, Aug 9, 2008
  5. SNOboy

rory

why are people so sceptical?
    I'm glad someone can actuallly vouch for them, feedback is usually enough, but someone with a one who you can actually ask questions of is excellent.
    Rory

rory, Aug 9, 2008
  6. SNOboy

onemadscientist