Is Windows 10 worth it?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Fuzyon, Jul 4, 2016.

1. Fuzyon

Fuzyon

With all the negativity about Microsoft and how they're pushing Windows 10 down people's throats I was wondering if the upgrade is actually beneficial. I've been running it for 7 months now and I'm really happy with the performance and I haven't had any real issues except for my monitor driver that fails sometimes.
    In my opinion Windows 10 is also cleaner than 8/8.1, that's an added bonus. :p

Fuzyon, Jul 4, 2016
  2. Fuzyon

sparkster

No problems whatsoever here, I'm absolutely loving Windows 10. Having said that, I didn't upgrade. I had it preinstalled on my new laptop but I've kept it secure and up to date and I'm actually much more impressed with it than I was expecting to be. Sure, it took a bit of time to get used to it but now that I have, I think it's pretty awesome and yes, you're right. It's so much cleaner.

sparkster, Jul 5, 2016
  3. Fuzyon

Fuzyon

Coming from Windows 8.1 I think 10 is a really good improvement, at firsst I noticed that they got rid of the Metro start menu which I kind of liked but it didn't serve any real purpose, I'm pretty bummed out about all the ads in my start menu though, I may have to get those checked out. It didn't take me long to get used to the interface because it's somewhat similar to Windows 7, but the stability and performance are much better.

Fuzyon, Jul 7, 2016
  4. Fuzyon

vinaya

I have never used Windows 10 thus I am seeking answer: Is Windows 10 worth it?
    I have used Windows 8 and I had a bad experience. I was using Windows 7 and I decided to upgrade. After the upgrade, I was able to use my computer just for couple of months,then after it crashed. I switched back to Windows 7.

vinaya, Jul 11, 2016
  5. Fuzyon

obliviousme