Is It Important To Clean The Inside of Your Laptop From Dust?

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by hafiz93, Mar 7, 2016.

1. hafiz93

hafiz93

I've been using my laptop for four years now, and I've never crack open my laptop and clean it from all the dust. Judging by how long I've had my laptop, I know that there's a lot of dust accumulating in there. So, if I don't clean my laptop in the near future, will it do any further damage towards my laptop?

hafiz93, Mar 7, 2016
  2. hafiz93

something back

It's not necessary to open the laptop.

You can order an air can from places like ebay, and spray the vents, always
    use the can outside some contain a flammable mixture.

Or go to a garage workshop, and ask to use their airline.

something back, Mar 7, 2016
  3. hafiz93

hafiz93

You can do that? I'm always under the impression that you need to open your laptop in order to clean it. I've asked my friend before if it's possible to clean my laptop without opening it, and he said that the dust will still be there if you don't open it.

hafiz93, Mar 7, 2016
  4. hafiz93

something back

Welcome to the laptop-forums site by the way

Yes by spraying into the vents from the outside of the laptop you will be reversing the air flow and
    it will unblock the the fluff and should clean the fan.

If your machine has the fan showing on the bottom of the laptop spray in there first.

The dust should be free of the fan, and vents,ok some of it will settle on none important components inside the
    laptop.

something back, Mar 7, 2016
  5. hafiz93

SirJoe

It's easier to do on older computers, most modern computers are completely solid underneath, so if you want to get to the cooler you have to go through the top. This means you have to pull the whole computer apart to get to it. It's always a risk unless you are a professional.

SirJoe, Mar 7, 2016
  6. hafiz93

Corzhens