Hypa 14 laptop not booting up

Discussion in 'Laptop General Discussion' started by sparks100, Feb 14, 2021.

  1. sparks100

    sparks100

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I turn on laptop the Hypa logo comes on for about 1/2 second and then goes off. I've tried pressing delete with the power button but it makes no difference. The laptop is charging ok and the battery is fully charged.
     
    sparks100, Feb 14, 2021
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sparks100

    gray1

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    6
    Greetings. First let me say that I am not famaliar with this brand laptop, so I am speaking in general terms. When a laptop is first turned on, it goes through a BIOS (Basic In + Out System) check. All laptops use a bios, but it can be packaged in different style chips. So your laptop comes on and goes through some basic checks. It looks for correct voltages, hard drive, memory, and other things. Your laptop is seeing something it does not like and shuts itself back off to prevent other damage. Unfortunatley this can be a hard problem to figure out because it can be a lot of different things. If it was my laptop, I would start with just basic troubleshooting. Try to rule out things by removing them. Take out the Hard Drive and try to boot. See if will boot and not shut off. Try reseating the ram. Remove the battery and just use the charger. Then try to boot with just battery with no charger. What your doing is just ruling out what is not causing it to boot. Look at the USB ports and make sure the pins are not bent and shorted to ground. It very well could be something shorted on the motherboard and the bios is seeing incorrect or no voltage at all in some spots. This can be a bear to sort out but good luck and I hope you figure it out. Cheers.
     
    gray1, Feb 15, 2021
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sparks100

    sparks100

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that . Will try those things. Only problem is the ram and hard drive are not removable, so I will disconnect the ribbon cables.
     
    sparks100, Feb 15, 2021
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.