Aug 6, 2008 #1 S stiopa Joined Jul 22, 2008 Messages 46 Reaction score 0 Location Mississaga, CAN when i change to advanced mode i seen that my deleted files stay in trash so is there any button to empty it in normal mode ?
when i change to advanced mode i seen that my deleted files stay in trash so is there any button to empty it in normal mode ?
Aug 6, 2008 #2 Z zaphod Joined Jul 10, 2008 Messages 156 Reaction score 0 Location France If you open "My Files" you can select Go and then Trash. If you now select Files then there is an Empty Trash option.
If you open "My Files" you can select Go and then Trash. If you now select Files then there is an Empty Trash option.
Aug 6, 2008 #3 F Felinux Joined Jul 29, 2008 Messages 18 Reaction score 0 Location Italia Or, open filemanager (thunar) also know as "My File", and press "Ctrl" + "T", in left side area appear the three visualization, find trash in it > right click on trash > select "empty trash". For back to the standard visualization press "Ctrl" + "B"
Or, open filemanager (thunar) also know as "My File", and press "Ctrl" + "T", in left side area appear the three visualization, find trash in it > right click on trash > select "empty trash". For back to the standard visualization press "Ctrl" + "B"
Aug 6, 2008 #4 A A_I Joined Aug 1, 2008 Messages 63 Reaction score 0 just make toolbar customization and put it there, it is much handy that search is in my files every time
just make toolbar customization and put it there, it is much handy that search is in my files every time
Aug 6, 2008 #5 S stiopa Joined Jul 22, 2008 Messages 46 Reaction score 0 Location Mississaga, CAN thx to everyone