Help understanding my laptop needs - Computer Science Student

Discussion in 'Which Laptop should I buy?' started by yaw, Feb 11, 2016.

1. yaw

yaw

Hi everyone,

I am looking to buy a new computer as my previous DELL inspiron just collapsed and died.

to do so i really am trying to understand what my requirements are - how much ssd? what graphics card? storage? screen size?

So basically, i am a computer science student, i would expect the following from my computer:
    - feel fast and crisp
    - run all the programming programs such as visual studio / eclipse / matlab
    - i play some hearthstone / starcraft so i would like a computer that is strong enough to run those on high graphics
    - not sure about the storage, i think that about 250 gigs would be enough for me

I'd love it if you guys could help me figure out exactly what i need, and if you have a good recommendation for a specific laptop that you think will suit me i would love to hear about it.

thanks alot,

yaw :)

yaw, Feb 11, 2016
    IBMPC8088 likes this.
  2. yaw

IBMPC8088

Hi Yaw,