Has anyone managed to get AHCI to work?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Plastikman, Feb 28, 2009.

  1. Plastikman

    Plastikman

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone managed to get AHCI to work with XP and a D150?

    I have tried slipstreaming it into my xp install with no luck. If it is in the text mode drivers. it BSOD's before drive detection.

    if i leave it out, i get to drive detection and there is no HDD (unless it put it in IDE compatibility).

    It must be finding the the AHCI driver and then dumping. I guess I need a different driver or i need to add the chipset also?

    I'm using STOR_all32_f6flpy32_8.7.0.1007_PV from Intel and the "Intel(R) ICH7M/MDH SATA AHCI Controller" driver.
     
    Plastikman, Feb 28, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Plastikman

    pigboy306

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it helps I only got XP to install with a Slipstreamed Windows XP version. Try http://www.nliteos.com/ which will let you slipstream windows XP upto SP3.
     
    pigboy306, Feb 28, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Plastikman

    Plastikman

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey thanks,

    Unfortunately, i have been there done that. I eve did it manually old school and edited the unattained.text and tried a dos mode install.

    Do you know exactly what drivers you added?
     
    Plastikman, Feb 28, 2009
    #3
  4. Plastikman

    Nemix

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nemix, Mar 1, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.