[EMERGENCY] Touchscreen Mod

Discussion in 'Modding and Customization' started by teh_qube, Jan 17, 2009.

  1. teh_qube

    teh_qube

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i started doing the touchscreen mod, however, when connecting the cables on the wifi pci-e card i just cant seem to get it to work well. so yeah, i was wondering if there is anywhere else where i can get the D+ and D- from which will not drain power when the laptop is off...?
     
    teh_qube, Jan 17, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. teh_qube

    Jazzle

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    The answer is just a couple of topics below yours ;)
    at the backside of the motherboard, between the motherboard and the harddisk, there is a full usb port. (cn11 was it called, I think)
     
    Jazzle, Jan 17, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. teh_qube

    teh_qube

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i thought about that, but i want to put a hub later on (high hopes lol), so i was thinking about something closer..?

    also im confused on soldering the connector because my touchscreen thingy does not have that sim card like dent on the topright like below..

    so my question is my connector has some indents on one side and no indents on the other, so i dont know A) which side the cable goes in (indents match flat cable gold lines?)
    and B)what side is the top so i know which cable goes where (the indent side?)

    and C) is the diagram below correct..?
     
    teh_qube, Jan 17, 2009
    #3
  4. teh_qube

    teh_qube

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i connected it to cn11 and when i test the controller it lights up when the pc starts but after the acer screen it turns off xp wont see a new device...anyone know what to do????
     
    teh_qube, Jan 17, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.