do you use your laptop too much?

Discussion in 'Laptop General Discussion' started by babyleans, Apr 14, 2014.

1. babyleans

babyleans

i think i use my laptop too much. are there any dangers to using a laptop all day everyday? i use it mostly for internet.

babyleans, Apr 14, 2014
  2. babyleans

useruser

I do user my laptop way too much. I spend at least three hours a day on my computer. I should probably calm down on that front and go outside more.

useruser, Apr 14, 2014
  3. babyleans

Maledictum

Yeah, I know I do. Though to be honest if I had a pc right now I would just be on that instead.

Maledictum, Apr 14, 2014
  4. babyleans

mikelouis

I work as a freelance writer so expect me to use it all the time. It gets rest when am out with friends or when am sleeping.

mikelouis, Apr 15, 2014
  5. babyleans

IBMPC8088

I used one so much that the keys rubbed off after the second year. I decided that the next laptop would have metal keys, so that's worked out better. Even when they're typed on a lot, they don't rub off like the plastic ones do. I always end up having to replace the keyboard on the plastic ones or use a usb keyboard if I don't feel like taking it apart or ordering a replacement keyboard just yet. I'm not sure what too much use would entail, but if my keyboard is any indication, I probably do use it too much. :p

IBMPC8088, Feb 7, 2016
  6. babyleans

thess

I don't think it's a big deal to use it all day, but I think it'd be best to give it a break at least once in the day. Maybe turn it off and let it rest. I don't use mine all that often but if I did I'd let it rest sometimes. Just like any other device.

thess, Feb 7, 2016
  7. babyleans

IcyBC

Yes, I do too! I have to work and using it throughout the day! I have to remind myself to just quit and let my computer rest.

IcyBC, Feb 9, 2016
  8. babyleans

vinaya