Checked your email lately?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Charles Franklin, Mar 13, 2014.

1. Charles Franklin

Charles Franklin

Here's a random question: How often do you check your email in an hour? I used to check over 5-6 times per hour, decided to stop doing that, and find myself going right back to checking again.

Charles Franklin, Mar 13, 2014
    IBMPC8088 and typist88 like this.
  2. Charles Franklin

mikelouis

I work as a freelance writer so most of the time I check my email every 30 mins. This is because some of my clients usually want some adjustments in their projects or are just checking up on the project progress.

mikelouis, Mar 13, 2014
    IBMPC8088 likes this.
  3. Charles Franklin

Charles Franklin

I am a freelancer as well, so have to monitor emails a lot. My problem, though, is knowing when it becomes too excessive!

IBMPC8088 likes this.
  4. Charles Franklin

hispoiema

I used to check my email a ridiculous amount of time too because I am subbed to a bunch of youtube accounts. Now I simply go to the youtube subscription page and check that every 5 minutes; or so it seems!
    May I ask who you both write for andhow worthwhile it is or not?
    I have been contemplating trying something like that but I have heard that many places refuse your work and then use it anyway. I have been wondering which places are the most reputable. Thanks

hispoiema, Mar 13, 2014
    IBMPC8088 likes this.
  5. Charles Franklin

Charles Franklin

Feel free to message me for a list or check out my blog (thiscollegedropout.wordpress.com) for info on the writing stuff. I do more than writing though.

Which brings me to another question about email: Which occupation do you think checks their email the most?

IBMPC8088 likes this.
  6. Charles Franklin

hispoiema

Hey thanks; I will check it out.
    Hmmmm, which occupation checks their email the most? I have to say that you guys had pretty darn good answers.