Battery Monitoring for a 9 cell Battery

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by OtfordTony, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. OtfordTony

    OtfordTony

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just bought a new 9 cell battery from ultimate-netbook.co.uk. The delivery was very fast and the battery seems to be OK. The reason I says seems is that the system doesn't seem to regonise it and shows the AA1 as being on AC power even when it isn't. The Power Management doesn't give me any info on the state of the battery either.

    I have already had to re-install once when the battery ran out and I don't want to risk having to do it again so I am concerned about not being able to monitor the level of charge in the 9 cell. Any thoughts on how I can do this?

    Thanks

    Tony

    AA1 1gb RAM, 120gb Hard Disk, Linpus Lite, BIOS version 3309
     
    OtfordTony, Feb 9, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. OtfordTony

    OtfordTony

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved it at last. Got in touch with the battery supplier who told me to return the battery. Sent it on Friday and got a replacement back the following Tuesday!

    Good thing to come out of this - installing KDE Power Management was a distinct improvement.

    Battery now fully charged and almost ten hours life is predicted! I'll believe that when I see it.

    Tony

    :D
     
    OtfordTony, Mar 5, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. OtfordTony

    rz3300

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well that is certainly good to hear. That is really quick too, for a replacement to be sent out. In my experience these things seem to drag out long and longer and I get all frustrated waiting for it. It is nice to see that some companies are out there doing things right though, and giving to service to customers.
     
    rz3300, Sep 18, 2016
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.