Bad times with graphics chipset

Discussion in 'Acer Aspire One' started by rory, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. rory

    rory

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    gma500
    no OS X
    Looks like were still going to have to wait for the 1280*800 res netbook that can work with os x
     
    rory, Apr 1, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. rory

    maxoueb

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh really? I thought the Aspire One 751 was using a GMA 950?!
    Can you confirm it uses a GMA 500 ?

    Thanks a lot!
     
    maxoueb, Jun 14, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. rory

    Bols

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hereby confirmed :)
    Someone here suspected that apple will come out with a tablet based on the same chipset, but I guess we will just have to wait and see.
     
    Bols, Jun 14, 2009
    #3
  4. rory

    josh5183

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've heard you can use GMA500 with OS X - just without QE?
     
    josh5183, Jun 14, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.