Alternate audio drivers?

Discussion in 'Acer Aspire One' started by fateastray, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. fateastray

    fateastray

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    The current audio drivers for WinXP, using the One's hardware is the Realtek HD Audio driver. However, this driver doesn't have a microphone output slider.

    [​IMG]

    You see what's missing?

    Does anyone know any alternative to output the microphone's signal?
     
    fateastray, Aug 23, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. fateastray

    SNOboy

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Keswick, Ontario Canada
    double click on speaker icon then options/properties/mixer controls then arrow down to realtek hd audio input you mic properties are there
     
    SNOboy, Aug 25, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. fateastray

    fateastray

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know, I tried everything. But the problem is, i can't HEAR the mic out of the speakers. It appears to be a hardware limitation. I fixed this problem though, with just buying one little cable...
     
    fateastray, Aug 26, 2008
    #3
  4. fateastray

    Sunrise

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey I have the same problem here! What does that little cable do??
    I'd love to use the one as a karaoke player, so please... :(
     
    Sunrise, Oct 11, 2008
    #4
  5. fateastray

    melhiore

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bolton, Lancashire, UK
    Go to Options/Properties. There is list of devices - Microphone is about the end of this list - tick it. Will work I believe...
     
    melhiore, Oct 11, 2008
    #5
  6. fateastray

    Sunrise

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    In "realtek HD audio output"? I don't think so... :( and I upgraded the drivers a couple weeks ago.
     
    Sunrise, Oct 11, 2008
    #6
  7. fateastray

    Veazer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, i don't have it on my drivers either. btw, you can shrink the mixers to a nicer size by pressing CTRL-S.
     
    Veazer, Oct 14, 2008
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.