Acer One and DVB-T?

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by Mangod, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. Mangod

    Mangod

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Has anyone tried to use a DVB-T dongle (USB) with the Acer One running Linpus? I saw this video on Youtube but he is running XP.
     
    Mangod, Aug 1, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Mangod

    qasar.es

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've used succesfully one, but running GeeXboX on the AA1.
     
    qasar.es, Aug 2, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Mangod

    Wicked

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    French in Finland
    Install Kaffeine, it's a great media player and it supports DVB-T

    yum install kaffeine

    After that, launch kaffeine and there should be a big button "DVB-T" or something like that, after "Watch VCD"

    Then you might run into trouble if some codecs are missing, I haven't tried yet.
     
    Wicked, Aug 2, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.