What other OS apart from Windows have you tried?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Sefie, Sep 5, 2015.

1. Sefie

Sefie

Hi guys! I'm kinda ashamed to admit I have only tried Windows so far, I haven't tried any other OS, quite frankly because I haven't seen the need to. Plus I'm not really tech savvy and I just don't like to mess around with my computer that much (unless it's super necessary). But I sometimes feel so left out when ''Linux'' is discussed, because I have no idea what those people are talking about, since I have never tried it :( I might try it one day though, out of curiosity.

What about you, what other OS have you tried?

Sefie, Sep 5, 2015
  2. Sefie

IcyBC

So far I have used Window and Mac. They are not all that different but just need a bit of time (less than two hours for me) learning my way around. Back in college, I learned Linux but since I don't have the everyday hand-on with it, my mind is a big black hole now :)

IcyBC, Sep 6, 2015
  3. Sefie

something back

Started on CP/M86, then DOS, windows , and linux

Just a user of these now, no longer into programming.

something back, Sep 6, 2015
  4. Sefie

Sefie

Cool, my fiance was also a DOS user :p Lol, I never got to see a computer running on DOS, but from what he told me it sounds like an adventure to have a computer running on DOS. Too bad I will never see one live. He loves old computers :) His family was one of the first ones to get the first computer in that dutch village, lol.

Sefie, Sep 7, 2015
  5. Sefie

something back

Windows is a dos based system itself ,but instead of a text based system as dos was, it's now a user interface system.

something back, Sep 7, 2015
  6. Sefie

Sefie