Laptop for business and basic programming from Germany, 800 Euro

Discussion in 'Which Laptop should I buy?' started by Gilzy, Jun 23, 2015.

1. Gilzy

Gilzy

Hello everyone,
    I live in Israel (please let's not make it a politics thread) and I'm traveling to Germany next week, I'm thinking of buying a laptop there since it's cheaper and I really need one :D.

I'm working from home, which means from the laptop while I'm away, I don't want a small one though, I am only working when I'm comfortable anyway, comfort is very important for me since I work 4-5 hours each day even when traveling.
    My job doesn't require much from the laptop, mostly Excel and a lot of open tabs on Chrome, I do need basic Photoshop every once in a while.
    I'm also a Computer Engineering student, though I am using my PC at home for programming, I do want the laptop to be able to run and work on Visual Studio if needed.
    It's also important for me to have a screen resolution of at least 1080p and to be strong enough for running Blu-Ray films to a big TV screen using HDMI.
    I don't need a camera or pre-installed Windows , and as long as the battery can run 3 hours Blue-Ray movie and\or 6+ hours of work - that's enough for me.
    The most important thing is the keyboard, I want it to be as comfortable as possible, and will love it to have backlight if possible.
    I was thinking about the Lenovo E550 with i7 processor, though I'm feeling like I am missing a lot of models I never heard of.

Oh and I almost forgot - since I live in Israel I have to have international warranty.

General Questions

1) What is your budget? 800-900 Euros. (Will purchase in Germany)

2) What size notebook would you prefer? - I think 15" though I am open to suggestions.
    3) Where will you buying this notebook? You can select the flag of your country as an indicator. Germany.

4) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
    a. Like: Lenovo.